El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame

To honor those athletes, both men and women, who have in their athletic fields of endeavor brought great credit upon themselves and El Paso County.

View Members


  • No meetings are scheduled.


  • 2016 Inductee's Press Conference Tuesday, May 3rd @ 2:30pm at First Christian Church

  • Induction Banquet Wednesday, May 4th @ 5:30pm at Sunland Park Racetrack and Casino. Dinner starts @ 6:15pm.

Recent News

2016 Inductees & Recognized Athletes


High School Student Athletes of the Year

Private Schools
County Schools
El Paso Independent School District
Socorro Independent School District
Ysleta Independent School District

El Paso County Teams of the Year

San Elizario High School Boys Cross Country Team

State Champions (University Interscholastic League - Boys 4A) coached by: Cesar Morales

Cathedral High School

State Champions (Texas Association Private and Parochial Schools - Boys 5A) coached by: Jack White

Hanks High School Girls Wrestling Team

State Champions (University Interscholastic League - Girls 5A) coached by: Anthony Carter

Eastlake High School Boys Soccer Team

Final Four (University Interscholastic League - Boys 5A) coached by: Gibby Widner