"To honor those athletes, both men and women, who have in their athletic fields of endeavor brought great credit upon themselves and El Paso County."

Recent Posts

Honoring Jim Crouch

Jim Crouch who was inducted into the El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame in the Official category in 2006 and the El Paso Softball Hall of Fame in 2015 passed away on January 15, 2018 after a lengthy illness...


Congratulations to the 2018 Class of Inductees of the El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame.

Living Athlete
William Licon
Robert Rodriguez
Brandon Wolfram

Marc Bombard
Rennie Rebe

Media Supporter of Athletics
Manny Ontiveros

Official Category
Bernie del Hierro

Posthumous Category
Manuel X. Aguilar


  • El Paso City Council will proclaim April 30 - May 6th as El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame Week
  • Tuesday, May 1st - 8:00AM @ City Council Chambers, 300 North Campbell
  • 2018 Inductees’ Press Conference
  • Tuesday, May 1st @ TBD
  • 2018 Induction Banquet
  • Wednesday, May 2nd - 6:00PM @ Sunland Park Racetrack and Casino